Results 2021

(All events to be confirmed, subject to Covid19 regulations)

Back to the ‘All results‘ page.

Date

Aphelion

Venue

Result

Report

Sat 10th April Eastern Nottingham
Sat 17th April Southern Shearwater
Sun 18th April Southern Frensham Pond
Sat 24th April Northern Attenborough
Sat 8th May Southern Burghfield
Sun 9th May Southern Hawley Lake
Sun 16th May
Western Merthyr Tydfil
22nd / 23rd

May

Association

Championships

Winsford Flash
Sun 6th June Northern Carsington
Sat 12th June Eastern Fishers Green
Sat 26th June Western Cotswold
Sun 27th June Western Baltic Wharf
Sun 11th July Eastern Cransley
Sun 8th Aug Southern Mudeford
Sat 21st Aug
Eastern Up River
28th / 30th

Aug

National

Championships

Bala
Sat 4th Sept Western Severn
Sun 12th Sept Eastern Littleton
Sat 18th Sept Southern Crawley
Sun 19th Sept Eastern Chipstead
Sat 2nd Oct Northern Redesmere
Sun 3rd Oct Northern Ogston
Sun 10th Oct Western Bristol Avon
Sat 23rd Oct Northern Staunton Harold

Click here for the Orbital results. (Links will be added when the results are available – part or full)

All Travellers Events

Open meeting overall results, as determined by the host club, will be used after removal of the places for those helms who were not Comet Class Association members on the day of the event. An Open meeting will count towards the series if it is completed on the advertised date or at a later date within the year. For each Open entrants may elect to use any of the four legal rigs: Standard, Xtra, Mino, or White Xtra, but once chosen, a rig may not be changed during an event.

Your score will be the sum of your best results. The number of results to include is equal to the number of events to qualify as listed below. E.g. if five Opens are completed, then you need to complete three Opens to qualify and your score is the sum of your best three results.

Aphelions

To qualify for a position for an Aphelion, our regional travellers series, you require entry into the minimum number of Opens. The minimum number of Open meetings depends on the number of completed Opens as listed below.

Ties will be broken in favour of the helm with the most 1sts, 2nds, 3rds, etc. in their results used to obtain their total score. If a tie remains it will be broken by the best place nearest the end of the series.

Orbital

To qualify for a position for the Orbital, our travellers series, you require entry into the minimum number of Open meetings including at least one of the National events (National or Association Championships). The minimum number of Open meetings depends on the number of completed Opens as listed below. If one of the National events is cancelled then the requirement to enter one of the National events is removed.

Ties will be broken in favour of the helm with the most 1sts, 2nds, 3rds, etc. in their results used to obtain their total score. Ties remaining after this will be broken by the better place at the National Championships or failing that by the better place at the Association Championships. If a tie remains it will be broken by the best place nearest the end of the series.

Number of Opens Completed Number of Events to Qualify
16 or more 6
15 5
14 5
13 5
12 5
11 5
10 4
9 4
8 4
7 4
6 3
5 3
4 3
3 2
2 2

If only one or no Opens are completed then the series will be cancelled.

 

Back to the ‘All results‘ page.